Discover

The Oriental Region

Mountain, sea, or desert ?

The Oriental offers a wide variety of destinations for a perfect stay, wherever you are.

The Oriental Region, Morocco

Montagne Bni Snassen
La mer méditerranée
Oasis de Figuig
The Oriental Region

the Medina of Oujda

DO NOT MISS !

The Oriental Region

Sea & Coastline

Authentic gastronomy


Recognized worldwide for its diversity and flavors, the cuisine of eastern Morocco offers a variety of dishes. Local specialties, traditional, modern, with authentic tastes are embellished with seasonal desserts and crispy, light pastries made by women who keep their secrets: «Makrouts» filled with dates, «Kaaks» made from anise, cardamom and sesame seeds.

Trid
Trid
Beghrir
Beghrir
Kaak
Kaak
Chicken Tajine
Chicken Tajine
Quinces Tajine
Quinces Tajine
Baking in beldi oven
Baking in beldi oven
The Oriental Region

Gafait, an open-air museum

Arts and Crafts


Local artisans make around a hundred utility and collector's items: pottery, woolen blankets, rugs, camel or goat hair djellabas, ornate blouses, Oujdi-style caftan, “Mansouj” and other local creative touches. There is also proudly preserved know-how for basketry: baskets ... made from Alfa or local reeds. Real masterpieces reflecting the skill of our craftsmen. Weaving is also very common in the highlands of Figuig and Taourirt as well as in the mountains of Beni Snassen.

The Oriental Region

Desert & Oasis

All-year covered event program


Cultural entertainment is also varied and covers the whole year: festivals of Gharnaitie (Andalusian music), Rai (international festival of Bedouin music), popular (in Debdou, Saidia, Nador, Oujda, Guercif, and Taourirt); exhibitions (paintings, Oujdia blousa, jewelry, silverware), a dozen fantasia and other spiritual moussems, Maghrebian book fair, film, theater and gastronomy festivals, street performances in a daily newspaper (lHalka) in Oujda.

Phone

+212 (0) 800 124 8080

Address

Medina de Saidia, N° 25, Saidia - Maroc

Opening hours

8:30 - 16:30

Mail

info @visitoriental.ma

Découvrez

Région de l'Oriental

Montagne, mer, ou désert ?

l'Oriental vous propose une grande variété de destinations pour un séjour parfait, où que vous soyez.

Région de l'Oriental, Maroc

Montagne Bni Snassen
La mer méditerranée
Oasis de Figuig
Région de l'Oriental

Medina d'Oujda

NE PAS MANQUER !

Région de l'Oriental

Mer & Littoral

Une gastronomie authentique


Reconnue mondialement pour sa diversité et ses saveurs, la cuisine du Maroc oriental propose une panoplie de plats. Des spécialités locales, traditionnelles, modernes, aux gouts authentiques sont agrémentées de désserts de saisons et de pâtisseries croustillantes, légères, réalisées par des femmes qui gardent leurs secrets : « Makrouts » fourrés aux dattes, « Kaaks » à base d’anis, de cardamone et de graines de sésame.

Trid
Trid
Beghrir
Beghrir
Kaak
Kaak
Poulet au Tajine
Poulet au Tajine
Tajine aux coings
Tajine aux coings
Cuisson au four beldi
Cuisson au four beldi
Région de l'Oriental

Gafait, un musée à ciel ouvert

Arts et Artisanat


Les artisans locaux confectionnent une centaine d’articles utilitaires et de collection : poterie, couvertures à base de laine, tapis, djellabas en poil de chameau ou de chèvre, blouse ornée, caftan au style Oujdi, « Mansouj » et autres touches créatives locales. S’y ajoutent un savoir-faire fièrement conservé pour les articles de vannerie : paniers couffins... à base d’Alfa ou de roseaux locaux. De véritables chefs d’œuvre traduisant le doigté de nos artisans. Le tissage est également très répandu dans les hauts plateaux de Figuig et Taourirt ainsi que et dans les montagnes des Béni Snassen.

Région de l'Oriental

Desert & Oasis

Programme événementiel tous azimuts


L’animation culturelle est elle aussi variée et couvre toute l’année : festivals de Gharnaitie (musique andalouse), Rai (festival international de musique bédouine), populaire (à Debdou, Saidia, Nador, Oujda, Guercif, et Taourirt) ; expositions (tableaux, blousa Oujdia, bijouterie, argenterie), une dizaine de moussems de fantasia et d’autres spirituels, salon maghrébin du livre, festivals de cinéma, théâtre et gastronomie, spectacles de rue dans un quotidien (laHalka) à Oujda.

Téléphone

+212 (0) 800 124 8080

Adresse

Medina de Saidia, N° 25, Saidia - Maroc

Horaires d'ouverture

8:30 - 16:30

Email

info @visitoriental.ma